This Is What I Wore On Monday May 18th

For once I’m at a loss for a clever title for the posting….. Monday melts my brain that way once in a while!  So, let’s get on with it:

image

This fabric impresses me a little because it’s made from some really ugly, inexpensive parts that once combined look really pretty.  It’s a layer of plain cotton voile and a layer of ratty black nylon lace quilted together with some embroidery.

image

It’s nice and lightweight for Florida in the Awful season,  but the quilting gives it some interesting structure.

image

So I made this basic little A line style skirt with it because I bought the last of the roll at the fabric store, which was barely over a yard, and a girl can’t live on straight pencil skirts alone!

One thought on “This Is What I Wore On Monday May 18th

Leave a Reply

