Extra Special Best Night Ever Dress

Every best night I’ve ever had happens in this dress.  It’s my good luck dress.   I wear it plenty during the day, to work and play.  It’s satin-face georgette,  though, so really best enjoyed at night.  I’ve made other versions of this dress with longer sleeves, puffy sleeves, no sleeves, with pockets or a sash,  longer, shorter, with a fuller skirt and even one for my momma too.   Really though,  this is the only one that counts.  Every other version is just an attempt to make me feel the same way I do in this one, and have the same good day (or night) any time I wish.  If only that were a recipe for happiness….. but I’ll let y’all know later how things go tonight. šŸ˜‰

image

One thought on “Extra Special Best Night Ever Dress

Leave a Reply

